Introducing Our Hope's 2012/13 Board of Trustees

Jan 30, 2013

Please join us in welcoming Our Hope Association's new Board members and new officers elected in December 2012 and in thanking departing members for their service! 

While brief bios of the full membership of Our Hope's Board of Trustees and Advisors can be found here, we want to introduce you to our newest members, Dr. David Petersen and Marcella Scott.  David was introduced to Our Hope by his good friend and our immediate past President of the Board, Dick Gritter.  Dave recently retired after practicing as a Hand Surgeon in Grand Rapids for 27 years.  He will Chair the Properties Committee of the Board and has already had a huge impact in spearheading, not to mention doing most of the work on, the recent remodeling of our Group Room in the Carriage House (click here to see photos).  It is absolutely beautiful and we thank him for this wonderful transformation!  Marcella came to Our Hope after learning about our important work from friends with ties to the Board.  She provides excellent perspective, having spent the last several years as a volunteer working with women in recovery.  She is also a former Montessori teacher and is experienced in working with parent support and early childhood intervention.  These skills are very valuable to Our Hope, given we serve many women who are the mothers of small children.

We also want to recognize the many contributions of Carmel Loftis who retired from the Board in December after three years of service as a Trustee and many years of tireless volunteering prior to and during her time on the Board.  Most recently, she co-chaired Our Hope's very successful and entertaining "A Gust of Hope" 40th Anniversary celebration last October.  She also co-chaired the November 2010 Visions of Hope Committee's "Shower of Love" which raised the funds to initiate Our Hope's TLC Fund.  This fund supports the many projects necessary to maintain the grace and dignity of our Main Residence, Carriage House and grounds.  Please join us in thanking Carmel for her service.

A new slate of officers was also elected at our Annual Meeting in December.  Anne Ficeli is the new President of the Board after having served for two years as Vice President and Chairman of the Properties Committee.  Margaret Rose was elected the new Vice President after having served for the past two years as the Member-at-Large on the Executive Committee.  She will continue to Chair the Operations Committee.  Tripp Corl will continue to serve as Treasurer and Chairman of the Finance Committee, as he has for the past two years.  Likewise, Mike Lunt will continue to serve as Secretary of the Board and as a member of the Finance Committee.  We thank Dick Gritter for his service as President of the Board for the past two years and are very grateful that he has agreed to stay on as Member-at-Large on the Executive Committee.

We are so grateful for the service of this active and productive Board and wish them continued success!

Give healing. Give Hope. Donate Today!